Hundreds of enthusiastic participants hit the streets of Mumbai on Sunday morning for ‘Run for Little Warriors,’ a marathon organised by Crazyholic Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. The run that had three categories – 8km, 5km, and 3km, was flagged off at 6.30 am from Mumbai Selfie Point by model and actress Zoya Afroz.

Marathon - 'Run For Little Warriors'

Winners were felicitated by well-known TV actress Hina Khan, MLA, Andheri West – Ameet Satam and actress Flora Saini. Zainab Hashmi hosted the event.

Hina Khan felicitating the winner of 'Run For Little Warriors'
Hina Khan felicitating the winner of ‘Run For Little Warriors’

All the people, from different walks of life, participated and raised money towards treatment for children suffering from cancer. All proceeds collected through the event will be donated to Life Save Foundation which is a registered non-government organisation that supports Cancer Patients, Child Education, Mentally/Physically challenged and underprivileged elderly people.

Zoya Afroz at 'Run For Little Warriors'
Zoya Afroz at ‘Run For Little Warriors’

Crazyholic Entertainment is an internationally recognised company with over ten years of experience. The company has been working on setting new levels as the best Event Management Company. Its experienced and dedicated team has been working to take any event or a product launch to a new height. Amongst various divisions, Crazyholic specialises in Event management, celebrity management, event conceptualisation, fashion shows and production even the backstage designing and much more.

Shreya Gupta - Director, Crazyholic Entertainment at 'Run For Little Warriors'
Shreya Gupta – Director, Crazyholic Entertainment at ‘Run For Little Warriors’

A special thanks to all the sponsors and partners for the event – Signature Global, Goodwin Impex, Littoo (food partner), Battery energy drinks, Clear Water, Green Snacks and Minimax.

Also Read: LOTTO BREEZE: New Summer Range By Lotto Shoes

Winners of the ‘Run for Little Warriors’ marathon are:

Special Senior Citizen – Balabhima Anant Kulkarni ran for 8km.

8km category – Abhay Singh, Subhashini Gupta, and Nikhil Basutkar.
5km category – Prasad Haram, Swapanali Chile, and Umesh Kambla.
3km category – Swapnil Shanawade, Manali Cheda and Nikunj Cheda.

Also Read: Mumbai Hams For Communications Support At Marathon Race

Also Read: ‘LetsWalk’: 170 Walkers Came Together To Celebrate Walking

Also Read: “Run For The Ocean”: Campaign By Go Sport Partnering Adidas


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here